Initiated in 2004, AFL’s Community Advisory Board consists of business and community leaders that are helping us reach a common goal – to connect with our communities through financial and social commitments, ultimately improving the quality of life.

Our Advisory Board members include:
  • Representative Rita Allison, SC District 36
  • Dr. Michael Mikota, President, Spartanburg Community College
  • Hank McCullough, Senior Manager - Government Relations, Piedmont Natural Gas
  • Dr. Randall Gary, Superintendent, District Five Schools
AFL's Board members include:
  • Angie Myers, Director of Community Engagement
  • Ryan Burns, Human Resources Director
  • Steve Polidan, Vice President, Connectivity
  • Lisa Gunton, Vice President, Human Resources
  • Rob Davis, Interactive Marketing Manager
Our board is instrumental in playing a key role as a sounding board for other aspects of our operations that have an impact on the community.


Visit our community homepage for more information.