AFL manufacturing facilities are certified for various ISO standards. Read more about ISO standards below.

AFL Telecommunications LLC

AFL Telecomunicaciones de Mexico S de RL de CV

AFL Telecommunications Europe Ltd.

AFL Test and Inspection Division

AFL Telecommunications GmbH

Network Services Inc.

AFL Specialty Fiber

ALTA Group

AFL Telecommunications Australia Pty Ltd



ISO Standards

ISO 9000

The ISO 9000 family of standards is related to quality management systems and designed to help organizations ensure that they meet the needs of customers and other stakeholders while meeting statutory and regulatory requirements related to the product. The standards are published by ISO, the International Organization for Standardization, and available through National standards bodies. ISO 9000 deals with the fundamentals of quality management systems, including the eight management principles on which the family of standards is based. ISO 9001 deals with the requirements that organizations wishing to meet the standard have to fulfill.

TL 9000

TL 9000 is a quality management practice designed by the QuEST Forum in 1998. It was created to focus on supply chain directives throughout the international telecommunications industry, including the USA domestically. TL 9000 specializes the generic ISO 9000 and ISO 9001 to the needs of one industrial sector, which for TL 9000 is the telecom industry—extending from service providers through telecom equipment manufacturers through the suppliers and contractors and subcontractors that provide electronic components and software components to those telecom equipment manufacturers.

ISO 14001:2015

ISO 14001 is a standard related to environmental management that exists to help organizations (a) minimize how their operations (processes etc.) negatively affect the environment (i.e. cause adverse changes to air, water, or land); (b) comply with applicable laws, regulations, and other environmentally oriented requirements, and (c) continually improve in the above.

OHSAS 18001

OHSAS 18001 is a British Standard for occupational health and safety management systems. It exists to help all kinds of organizations put in place demonstrably sound occupational health and safety performance. It is widely seen as the world’s most recognized occupational health and safety management systems standard.